Skip to main content

Best place to work

awards

Why Upgrade Estate 
is a Great Place To Work

 

To continue growing as a business, you need the trust of your co-Creators. That's why we're incredibly proud to have been chosen as one of the ten Best Belgian Workplaces in 2020 with an impressive trust index score of 93%. The corporate values of innovation, reliability, distinctiveness and being part of a family are the internal compass at Upgrade Estate. Furthermore, our business has a whole host of characteristics that make it a fantastic place to work.

Did you know we call our staff 'co-Creators' because they convey our mission & vision and co-write our brands and our story?

Question Mark
Great

110
Co-Creators

Heart

+93%
Trust index

people

XXX
Co-Creator
satisfaction

A clear recruitment & selection policy

Recruitment at Upgrade Estate consists of three steps: CV screening, an initial chat at the office and an assessment. A candidate co-Creator is selected on the basis of the right skills, specialisation & talent (50%) and being a good fit in our welcoming corporate culture (50%). Our five key competencies form the frame of reference during the selection process: collaboration, flexibility, professionalism, planning & organising, and decisiveness.

rekrutering

Innovative culture

Today, innovation goes hand in hand with attracting the right candidates, and a growing number of candidates, with a view to the company's (future) operations. Moreover, creating an innovative culture is an absolute must to encourage co-Creators to embrace innovation. Upgrade Intraprenology is our internal innovation platform through which we encourage intrapreneurship and give co-Creators the opportunity to introduce their innovative ideas.

innovatie

Extensive onboarding

Every new co-Creator starts with an extensive onboarding programme. An allocated personal welcoming coach provides support in the intensive programme, through which the brand-new co-Creator is given an introduction to or presentation on each department. Co-CEOs Nele & Koenraad also welcome new employees and interns at an Eat & Greet, where they submerge the newbies in the corporate culture.

Focus on personal development

Co-Creators follow an average of 38 hours of internal training each year at the Upgrade Academy. Inspiration, innovation and knowledge sharing take centre stage here. Every co-Creator gets a personal development plan and the opportunity to follow external training as well. Their formulated ambitions are discussed during the annual objectives & progress appraisals.

persoonlijke ontwikkeling

Celebrating successes

At Upgrade Estate, we never pass up on an opportunity to celebrate important events and successes with each other in our own unique way. That means we ensure that everyone within our Upgrade Family continues to feel connected to each other. Expect Christmas & summer break parties, an annual multi-day co-Creator trip, an Upkot party, celebrations to mark the opening of buildings, after-work drinks with colleagues and much more.

vieren van successen

Equality & Respect

Gender equality and respect for diversity and everyone's identity are self-evident to us. Since the very beginning, equality has been an important building block within the company. In 2020, we went a step further by setting up a diversity programme with Hassan Al Hilou. Since then, a ten-member diversity group has worked on further developing existing initiatives and implementing new ones. Besides our Chief Happiness Officer, we also have a confidential adviser and anonymous hotline for any issues around integrity.

gelijkheid & respect

Aller au contenu principal

Best place to work

awards

Pourquoi Upgrade Estate 
est-elle une Great Place To Work?

 

Pour continuer à évoluer en tant qu’entreprise, vous avez besoin de la confiance de vos collaborateurs. C’est pourquoi nous sommes incroyablement heureux et fiers d’avoir été sélectionnés comme l’une des 10 Best Workplaces belges en 2020, avec un fort indice de confiance de 93 %. Les valeurs de l’entreprise familiale, innovante, fiable et distinctive forment la boussole interne d’Upgrade Estate. Par ailleurs, d’innombrables ingrédients font de notre entreprise un lieu de travail fantastique.

Saviez-vous que nous appelons invariablement nos employés des collaborateurs, car ils diffusent notre mission et notre vision et contribuent à la création de nos marques et à l’écriture de notre histoire?

Question Mark
Great

110
Employés

Heart

+93%
Indice de confiance

people

80%
satisfaction des
employés

Une politique de recrutement et de sélection claire

Chez Upgrade Estate, le processus de recrutement comprend toujours trois étapes : une présélection sur CV, un premier entretien au bureau et une évaluation. Le candidat collaborateur est sélectionné s’il possède 50 % des compétences, de la spécialisation et du talent recherchés et s’il est au moins 50 % compatible avec notre culture d’entreprise chaleureuse. Cinq compétences de base forment le cadre de référence de notre processus de sélection : collaboration, flexibilité, orientation professionnelle, planification/organisation et dynamisme.

rekrutering

Culture de l'innovation

Aujourd’hui, l’innovation va de pair avec l’attraction et le développement des bons profils pour garantir le (futur) fonctionnement de l’entreprise. Qui plus est, créer une culture de l’innovation est indispensable pour encourager les autres collaborateurs à embrasser l’innovation. À travers notre plateforme d’innovation interne, Upgrade Intraprenology, nous encourageons l’intrapreneuriat et donnons à nos collaborateurs la possibilité de présenter leurs idées innovantes.

innovatie

Une intégration complète

Chaque nouveau collaborateur commence en suivant un processus d’intégration complet. Dans le cadre de ce processus intensif, le tout nouveau collaborateur de chaque département reçoit une présentation et bénéficie de l’accompagnement d’un coach d’accueil qui lui est personnellement affecté. Les co-CEO Nele & Koenraad accueillent également les nouveaux employés et les stagiaires à l’occasion d’un Eat & Greet où ils les plongent dans la culture de l’entreprise.

Importance du développement personnel

Les collaborateurs suivent en moyenne 38 heures de formation interne par an à l’Upgrade Academy, qui s’articule autour de l’inspiration, l’innovation et le partage des connaissances. Chaque collaborateur reçoit un plan de développement personnel et la possibilité de suivre des formations externes. Les ambitions formulées sont abordées dans le cadre d’évaluations d’objectifs et de progrès annuelles.

persoonlijke ontwikkeling

Célébration des succès

Chez Upgrade Estate, nous ne manquons jamais une occasion de célébrer, ensemble et à notre propre manière, les événements et les succès importants. Nous veillons ainsi à maintenir la cohésion entre tous les membres de notre famille Upgrade. Nous organisons ainsi toujours une fête de vacances de Noël et d’été, un voyage annuel de plusieurs jours entre collaborateurs, une Upkot party, des inaugurations festives de bâtiments, des after-work entre collègues et bien plus encore.

vieren van successen

Égalité et respect

L’égalité des genres et le respect de chaque identité et de la diversité sont pour nous une évidence. L’égalité est depuis toujours un élément de base important au sein de l’entreprise. En 2020, nous sommes passés à la vitesse supérieure en débutant un parcours de diversité avec Hassan Al Hilou. Depuis, un groupe interne sur la diversité, composé de 10 membres, s’efforce d’améliorer les initiatives existantes et d’en mettre en œuvre de nouvelles. Outre notre Chief Happiness Officer, nous avons également une personne de confiance et une hotline anonyme dédiée aux problèmes d’intégrité.

gelijkheid & respect